hostfox.blogg.se

Iver johnson top break .38 revolver
Iver johnson top break .38 revolver












iver johnson top break .38 revolver

#Iver johnson top break .38 revolver cracked

As you can see, the grips were cracked and he has tape on them to keep them together. Here are some pics of my grandfather in law's. The information I have found indicates that these revolvers were only manufactured until all the old parts/materials were used up and then were discontinued which is why they were only made for a few years. These were sold via the catalogs of companies such as Montgomery Ward, etc. Revolver Company mark as a 'bargain line' of revolvers.

iver johnson top break .38 revolver

they continued to manufacture revolvers with the older design and market them with the U.S. In order to utilize those parts, materials, etc. However, they still had materials, parts, etc. When new technology such as the aforementioned safety features came about, Iver Johnson adopted those features for the guns bearing the Iver Johnson mark. Howdy, my husband just purchased a Iver Johnson Top break, and we are trying to determine the age, so we will use the correct ammo when shooting.i,e. In fact, these were the same revolvers that had once been sold as Iver Johnson revolvers. Revolver Company was a mark of Iver Johnson. My wife is also interested in shooting it as it was her great-great-grandmother's gun.īecause of this little revolver, I looked up some information about the U.S.

iver johnson top break .38 revolver

However, he only has a couple of rounds for it and I don't know how old they are so I'd want to get some new ones and I'd want to be sure to find some that are low-powered enough that they won't hurt the old girl - especially since these revolvers were apparently originally designed for black powder cartridges. He has told me that I can fire it if I want. 38 5 shot revolver in Good condition, 4' barrel, Original grips with Owls head, Chipped Grip, and The Grips Dont Lock into Place. She kept the little revolver there, just in case. His grandfather also taught school so his grandmother would tend the store alone during the day. His maternal grandfather and grandmother owned a country store when he was a little kid. My grandfather in law also has one of these in the old.














Iver johnson top break .38 revolver